Annual Meeting – May 4, 2024 Meeting was called to order at 11:07 am

All Board Directors, Officers, and the Association Manager were present for this meeting.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Cheryl Dewald and she introduced the board.

Rules of the Meeting were read by Jeff Vanecek.

Minutes for the 2023 meeting were approved (Bob Alleman / Tawana Ramey)

Officer reports were read. (Attaching to these minutes for reference)

Financial Statements were approved (Tawana Ramey / Teresa Mitchell)

Bylaw Amendment to Increase Local dues by \$1 for all adult members was approved (Motion from the Board / 2<sup>nd</sup> from Bobby Wacker) Vote was unanimously approved. No votes for opposition.

Election strength was 49 bowlers.

In a vote of 29 to 20 – Sandi Charles is the new Association President New Directors were voted in by acclimation (Bob Alleman / Bobby Wacker)

- Rachael Brown
- PJ Duerre
- Laura Gentry

## Old/New Business & Open Forum

Cheryl Dewald discussed that the funds earned with the ball raffles and other fundraisers like the football squares go back into the association for tournament prize funds or youth scholarship funds. The board needs to come up with new ways to raise these funds since previous attempts at what we used to do have gone dry.

Presentation of the Yellow Rose of Texas recognition by the Governor of the State of Texas along with a dozen yellow roses to Cheryl Dewald for her service to the association as a director, officer, and supportive member.

Tony Romero would like to thank the board for all their hard and usually unrecognized work.

Stephanie Alexander wanted to remind members that the board is here for questions. Prior to going to HQ with complaints and comments, please keep in mind that the board is here to answer those questions and serve as the liaison to HQ.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:51 am.